When will we ever get this project started?

Things seem to be moving slowly with our house build.  I know in reality it’s only been about 3 weeks, but I can’t help wanting to pushpushpush for tangible results.  I’m trying not to be a pain in our builder’s ass, even though it’s driving me crazy.  I want this whole thing started NOW, not in a couple weeks’ time.

I think part of the reason it’s bugging me so is because I want to get out of this crappy rented house and into something that is ours.  I called the builder earlier this week, to see if he had any news.  I left a message and told him if he didn’t have any news, not to worry about calling me back.  No phone call, so I guess that means no news.  I called him again yesterday after I had a text message from him Thursday saying that he should have the bid finalized by Friday.  Had to leave him a voicemail, still haven’t heard back from him.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on narrowing down paint color choices and other interior and exterior elements that have nothing to do with the actual construction of the house.  Picking out lighting fixtures and ceiling fans, that sort of thing.

I’m just so ready to get this show on the road.

