Building update

We went out to the site today and we have a foundation!

(image by me)

Things will start moving a lot more quickly now.  I’m hoping that come Monday, the framers will be on site putting up walls.  Our builder does tend to move pretty quickly to get the outside done.  There’s a house at the beginning of our street that was framed, roofed, and bricked within a month.  I found out Wednesday that they’ll be pouring the driveway soon too, since they want to get that done before it gets really cold.

I’m excited that things are finally moving in a way that I can see the progress being made.

2 thoughts on “Building update

    • Probably. You just don’t see basements in the South. Occasionally, you see a storm cellar (especially with old houses), but a full-on basement is rare.

Comments are closed.