Because the husband and I have a mean streak…

I posted this on Facebook ages ago, but I saw a post on someone’s blog about wrong numbers and decided to share it with all of you.

~*~

While we were in Louisiana for Christmas, I got a text message from a number I didn’t recognize, so I decided to mess with the sender a bit. Then the husband decided to add his sarcastic wit to the situation and well, you get this:
Fr: 601-XXX-XXXX (number hidden to protect the idiot)
Fri, Dec 23, 2011
What you doin turd?

My reply (with assistance from the husband):
Sun, Dec 25, 2011
You have the wrong number. This is Reverend Jackson & I find your language offensive & would prefer you refrain from texting me.

Fr: 601-XXX-XXXX
Sun, Dec 25, 2011
Sorry. Have a nice day

The husband’s reply:
Sun, Dec 25, 2011
You are forgiven & I will pray for your soul.

Fr: 601-XXX-XXXX
Sun, Dec 25, 2011
Ok. Thanks

I know it was just some kid texting his buddy and he entered the wrong number, but I couldn’t resist messing with him a little bit. Evil, I know.

Moral of the story? Make sure you have the right number!

