Almost there.

The kitchen cabinets have been antiqued. Now the drawers are going in. (photo by me)

The kitchen cabinets have been antiqued. Now the drawers are going in. (photo by me)

The antiquing has made the details really stand out. (photo by me)

The antiquing has made the details really stand out. (photo by me)

The wood floors are going in and the light fixtures are all in too. (photo by me)

The wood floors are going in and the light fixtures are all in too. (photo by me)

The tile still needs to be grouted, but it's all down. (photo by me)

The tile still needs to be grouted, but it’s all down. (photo by me)

The tile for the backsplash and master shower. (photo by me)

The tile for the backsplash and master shower. (photo by me)

We’re only about a week and a half out from our closing date (provided everything goes off without a hitch).

The tile still needs to be grouted and the hardwood installation needs to be finished, then the shoe molding has to be put in.  The toilets have to be installed.  The backsplash in the kitchen and the master shower still need to be tiled.  The sinks have to be hooked up and the vanity for the third bath has to be put in.

The cabinet doors and drawer fronts have to be put on and drawer pulls and knobs added.  The kitchen appliances have to be hooked up.  The storm damaged roof still has to be replaced.  The brick layer has to come back and put in the front and back steps.  Then minor touch ups have to be done and we’ll finally be able to move in!

