Yet another cleaning tip

I want to share with y’all another cleaning tip I scored off Pinterest.

Take a dish wand and fill it with mixture of Dawn dish liquid and distilled white vinegar.  (Yep, it’s our friend vinegar again!)  I used a mix of equal parts Dawn and vinegar.  I put the dish liquid in first, then the vinegar.

After screwing the end cap back on the dish wand, I shook the dish liquid/vinegar up so that it would mix together well.  I hung the filled wand in our shower, waiting for the next time the shower was used to put this hint to the test.

wand

dawn

This stuff is a miracle worker.

This morning, after I had my shower, I used the filled wand to scrub every bit of the shower down – doors, shower floor and all.  The shower is sparkling clean and the water streak marks are gone.  I’m guessing that the vinegar keeps the Dawn from leaving soap residue on the shower surfaces.

Anyway, I couldn’t keep this to myself and wanted to share.  No more buying shower cleaners that don’t live up to their hype!

2 thoughts on “Yet another cleaning tip

  1. All you have to do is fill a dish wand with half vinegar and half Dawn dish liquid. Before you use it the first time, make sure you keep the wand upright so the liquid doesn’t leak out. It’s so simple to run a little water in the shower, and then scrub it down with the dish wand, rinse it well, and then take your shower.

  2. This long-forgotten gem of a cleaning agent may be used with a little water or vinegar to lift even the most stubborn stains. Unattractive grout driving you batty? Mold and mildew stains got you reaching for the Prozac? Burner pans and casserole dishes giving you fits? Cream of Tartar is your new best friend.

Comments are closed.