If it weren’t for bad luck…

…I’d have no luck at all.

Yesterday I spent the day doing household chores, washing clothes, running the dishwasher.  A storm blew in late that afternoon (this is relevant), but its been doing that a lot lately, so I didn’t pay it much thought.

Then the hubby comes home that evening and goes to take a shower and the water is cold.  That’s when we find that the breaker for the main water heater has tripped.  So we reset the breaker and went on about our business.

This morning, I had to take a cold shower because there was no hot water.  I checked the breaker (it hadn’t tripped) and sent my husband a text asking if he’d had hot water for his shower that morning.  He replied that he had, so I’m not sure what’s going on with the water heater.

Called my builder, he sent the electrician over this afternoon.  The water heater is getting power, so he tried resetting it, but that didn’t work.  So now the plumber has to come out in the morning and check the heating element and see if that’s fried.

This is nuts.  The house is only a few months old!  I’m starting to feel like if it isn’t one thing, it’s another.  I’d like a break, please.  I’d like to have at least a month where nothing screws up/breaks/whatever.  Is that too much to ask?

