Decorating is a pain in the butt.

20140227-125611.jpg
This pillow is my latest acquisition for the house. I found one at Belk, ordered another just like it off their website.  All this room needs now is a few more decorative pieces, some art on the walls, and I can call the library done.

library 5

The new couch, loveseat and side chairs finally came in and everything looks so good!  I went a little nuts buying throw pillows for the couch and loveseat.  The solid blue ones I found on Amazon, the rest I picked up at Walmart.  I was surprised that Walmart has such a good selection of decorative pillows.  Usually I look for that sort of thing at Target, but my closest Target is 50 miles away, so that’s not exactly practical.  So I checked Walmart and lucked onto these.

Now I just have to figure out what to do with the old couch, loveseat, chair and ottoman.  (Anybody need some used furniture?)

The new couch.

living room furniture

2 thoughts on “Decorating is a pain in the butt.

  1. When I originally commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on
    whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails with the
    same comment. Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service?

    Kudos!

    • Unfortunately, I have no way to remove you. You’ll have to do it yourself in one of two ways. The first way being that the next time you get an email, it should include a link to remove yourself from following the post. The second way is if you have a WordPress account, go to your Dashboard. Under Dashboard, you’ll see a column of links, with “Home”, “Comments I’ve Made”, etc. Go down to “Blogs I Follow”, click that and it will pull up “Subscription Management”. From there, you can unfollow blogs or individual posts.

Comments are closed.