12 thoughts on “Goodbye, old friend

  1. i’m so sorry. i know how special he was to you. for people like us, pets are part of our family. eventually it will hurt less, and you will be able to look back on the happy times you shared and smile. i hope that time comes soon for you.

  2. Courtney, I am so sorry to see this. Especially after I asked you to do an entire post about your dog. Our two old dogs passed last year within 30 days of each other; it was a brutal time. I still miss them desperately, but we have a lot of good memories. It is your love and memories that will help you through the loss now.

  3. My stupid reader said the last post you wrote was about your family tree!! I’m so sorry about Chaos.

  4. I did not know until now that you had to make the hard decision to let Chaos go. So very sorry for your loss. Those furry kids are something special and he was such a beautiful dog. I know he will be missed. Be at peace, old boy.

  5. Pingback: I am not | I Do Declare

  6. Pingback: It’s over. | I Do Declare

Comments are closed.